Water Cooling setup help (for a no0b)

CalvinM13

Distinguished
Jun 6, 2011
So i am new to water cooling and would like some help with my chosen setup

I plan on getting the following products:

XSPC Acrylic Dual 5.25” Split Bay Reservoir: http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=59_318_665&products_id=27200

Swiftech MCP655™ Series 12 VDC Water Pumps - With Speed Control: http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=59_201&products_id=28303

EK-Supreme HF High Flow CPU Water Block: http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=59_971_498_490

Swiftech MCR320-QP Quiet Power radiator: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835108098

maybe:Koolance VID-NX460 (GTX 460) http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=59_971_240_581&products_id=28599

and 1/2" ID (3/4"OD) tubing with compression fittings.

what do you think?

I dont know which brand tubing to get so suggestions would be nice. Also, with the CPU water block i posted a link to a list of them. I want the EK Supreme HF but it comes in different variations such as full copper with gold plating, full nickel, full coppper, and things with plexi or acetal. is there a difference in performance or do they just look different. also, i am not sure about getting the GPU waterblock. it is expensive and idk if i need it. i may overclock my GPU some more but im not sure. i may just get the other stuff and get it later on but then i have to redo the setup. one last thing: what addatives should i buy for the water? thanks for the help! :D

rubix_1011

Contributing Writer