Kingston 2gb sd card not mounting?

Hello, I switch from computer to computer a lot. I'm a photographer so this is kinda urgent. I use a 2GB SD card, Brand is Kingston. I Commonly use Mac OSX, and on my personal laptop I have Ubuntu running. On my desktop I have Windows 7. I generally format my SD card as FAT and its on Ubuntu. No problem when I put it into a Mac, I can reformat it on it. Its all smooth sailing. Suddenly I put it into ANY windows computer and BOOM it won't mount at all. I can't do anything. It sucks. I need to fix this. Please help me. ASAP. Feel free to Email me with useful information alambert969@yahoo.com
6 answers Last reply
More about kingston card mounting
  1. First, it would be best for us to use the forums to reply so others can learn from what is said.

Also, does the card work in linux? Can you just not see it in Windows?
  2. I see it. However when I click it to add a file or reformat it it says this is a read only file. and that is only when I can get it to mount it at all. other than that It won't read on anything. its like it doesn't even exist to the computers.
  3. CompTIA_Rep said:
    First, it would be best for us to use the forums to reply so others can learn from what is said.

Also, does the card work in linux? Can you just not see it in Windows?

yeah sorry I'm just strapped for time I need to get this stuff in.
    edit, submit. and then do it all over again.

I see it. However when I click it to add a file or reformat it it says this is a read only file. and that is only when I can get it to mount it at all. other than that It won't read on anything. its like it doesn't even exist to the computers.
  4. Well, you haven't said there is data you are trying to recover - so the fastest thing to do is buy another one for under 10 bucks.