SandyBridge I5-2500K OverClocked 4.5GHz Questions Help!

SCSandyBoc

Distinguished
May 26, 2011
SandyBridge I5-2500K OverClocked 4.5GHz Questions Help!
Hi, this is my first time overclocking and I did a whole lot of research before trying it. There is a lot of information out there about overclocking and many areas are somewhat confusing for me so I hope experts here could give me there advice on my overclocking; Thank you in advance for your help!

CPU: Intel core I5 2500K Sandy Bridge (OCing now!)
HSF: Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus (Artic silver 5)
MOBO: ASRock P67 EXTREME4 (B3) LGA 1155 Intel
GPU: EVGA GeForce SC GTX 460 (will SLI later)
RAM: CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600 (Maybe OC later)
SSD: Kingston SSDNow V+100 SVP100S2/96G (Tweaked)
HDD: Seagate Barracuda ST31000524AS 1TB 7200RPM SATA 6GB
OD: LITE-ON CD/DVD Burner - iHAS124-04
PSU: Corsair Enthusiast Series TX750 v2 750-Watt 80 Plus Bronze Certified
CASE: LIAN LI Lancool PC-K63 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower

1st Question: First I would like to ask, what is a stable Vcore 24/7 Overclocked PC with I5-2500K SandyBridge CPU? I tried looking for the answer, but most of what I found was too old (in Jan.) and a large mix of 3.5v – 5.2v 24/7 stability.

2nd Question: I read somewhere that when OCing my CPU the turbo boost function will automatically shut down or disable itself, is that true?

3rd Question: I am trying to OC my CPU to 4.5GHz and have my Turbo boost set on default and short Duration Power limit: 210 and Long duration power limit: 200 with auto voltage. My question is do I need to manually set these settings or leave it at automatic? If I have to set it are those numbers ok? I use an educated guess for those numbers by comparing them with others; I really do not know much about these settings. (I know question 3 is really multiple part questions :))

4th Question: Is the offset adding or subtracting from the VID? And if not what is it offsetting?