Sign in with
Your question

Help me drain Rasa 750 RX240 with pictures for reference

Last response: in Overclocking
July 9, 2011 5:05:34 PM

Hi guys,

I have been using Feser One red dye in my loop for about 6 months now, and I only learned about two months after I started using it that it would be bad for your loop overall. So I then decided on draining and cleaning the loop during the summer. The problem is I don't know how to start.

The problem is that I don't know which hose to unplug without spilling it all over my components.

Here are the pictures of my loop

As you can see, the lowest point is the hose connected to the CPU block. I am going to clean the block anyway, so my thought was to unscrew the block with the hoses attached, put it over a bucket, and take off the lowest hose.

As you can see, I cannot unscrew the reservoir/pump because I cannot pull it out any farther. I am going to buy 6 feet of Tygon 7/16 ID to replace the existing hose. When I first set up the loop, I accidentally cut the hose going from the CPU to the Reservoir too short, so I cannot pull it out any further than what you can see there.

And then I have my radiator, which I will soak in vinegar and flush when I disconnect everything.

Other than that, I also want to hook up a T connector so that I don't have to go through this hassle again with flushing it. However, I do not know what parts to use, or where to put the drain on my loop. I can only find these:
http://www.frozencpu.com/cat/l3/g30/c499/s745/list/p1/L...
But none of them are 7/16 ID....

All and all, I will be using Walgreens distilled water instead of that feser dye poop. Can I leave distilled water stationary in the loop for a long period of time? I will be going back to college in the fall so I will not be able to run the loop everyday.

Thanks everyone
a c 190 K Overclocking
July 9, 2011 6:28:35 PM

Thats an Rs240, not the Rx fyi,
This is the Rx240 mounted on my latest build in progress