Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Line-In Input on ASUS P5KC Motherboard

Last response: in Motherboards
December 26, 2009 10:24:11 PM

I am trying to use the Line-In input on a ASUS P5KC Motherboard for recording purposes using MusicMatch Jukebox Plus. The recorded information is heavily distorted unless the Record Volume Control Tab is at its lowest level. It's like it is a low level input instead of line level input.

A buddy of mine suggested I check the BIOS setting. I am a newbie in this area. Does the BIOS have anything to do with this? If so, how do I locate the correct area within the BIOS? Thanks for any guidance in this matter.

Williebuilt73

Best solution

a b V Motherboard
December 28, 2009 11:15:20 AM

While I don't know your board but, I have never seen any parameter settings for line in on a motherboard before. Next time you see your buddy tell him it was the flatuator setting. What little I know about line in is not the mic in, but on rear of board. Generally these ports are configured within the software provided by manufacturer. It may be realtek which is common and can be found on cd provided by asus as well as documentation. There is some manipulation available.
January 3, 2010 10:51:55 PM

roonj said:
While I don't know your board but, I have never seen any parameter settings for line in on a motherboard before. Next time you see your buddy tell him it was the flatuator setting. What little I know about line in is not the mic in, but on rear of board. Generally these ports are configured within the software provided by manufacturer. It may be realtek which is common and can be found on cd provided by asus as well as documentation. There is some manipulation available.