kitten20486

Distinguished
Oct 4, 2009
I will be looking to get a new computer pretty soon. (Oct-Nov 2009)My present one is a HP Pavilion 523n, 2002!!! Now as far as all that "mumbo-jumbo" goes, I am a novice, so please take it easy on me boys (and gals :O). Now I will tell ya about my puter: OS: Windows xp Home edition System Model: 523N BIOS: Phoenix-AwardBIOS v6.00PG Processor: AMD Athlon XP 2200 ,MMX 3DNow, ~1.8GHz Memory: 512MB RAM And thats about all I think I need to put into this. I have used my puter mainly for home stuff i.e., web surfing, game playing, photos, videos, burning CD's, watching DVDs, emails, CD games (I have a 14 yr old son..lol)...umm what else, thats about it. Now my question is this: Which is better for my uses, AMD or Intel??? Another thing, I am not rich, so a puter for $700.00(tx included) ois what Im looking for here. Is there such a computer in existence for this kinda "cheap" money????
If so, which computer do you
recommend?? Is there a decent HP
puter out there for this kinda
money?? Which one?
Thanks for helping out a "still
a beginner even after 7 yrs!!!"

I look forward to your response(s) Thanks a bunch Denise :O)

Nashsafc

Distinguished
May 13, 2009