Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Recommanded settings for gigabyte Gigabyte 890FXA-UD5

Last response: in Overclocking
a b K Overclocking
July 28, 2011 9:53:57 PM

hey guys was wondering with the following setup what memory timings , voltage settings and so on co u recommand, im a noob at overclocking, so help is welcome, and yes ive already read a few articles on oc am3 boards, but dint find anything that could help me with my specific board thanks,

heres my following setup, air cooled with a mugen2 rev.b cooler

Case: Coolermaster HAF 932
Power Supply: pc power and cooling 750 watt power supply
Gpu: asus HD 6870 1gb
Cpu: AMD Phenom X4 965
Mobo: Gigabyte 890FXA-UD5
Ram: GSkill ECO DDR3 Ram 1.35 V 4GB
HD 1 :Kingston SSDnow V series HD 128 GB
Monitor: ASUS VW266H 25.5" Widescreen Full HD 1080P 1920x1200
HD 2 : Western Digital 1TB HD
Lite On DVDRW

anyways help would be welcomed thanks
a b K Overclocking
July 29, 2011 6:18:15 AM

Simple just up the multi. and if you so desire up the vcore voltage...

Setting well I guess I could give you a little advice:

CPU Multiplier to x19
vcore you can set to 1.38v

That should get you a stable 3.8 GHz...NP's

Your RAM is that low voltage stuff not to sure on its OC ability
a c 239 K Overclocking
July 29, 2011 9:18:36 AM

^+ lowjack , and other setting Gigabyte 890FXA-UD5 need disabled AMD C1E support , Cool n Quite, PCIE 100 and i see default mobo seem set Vdim 1.65v in the bios , and auto Voltage normal at 1.47v, both need manual setting . http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1393/4/

i suggest to do OC must STEP by STEP for safely
Related resources

Best solution

a b K Overclocking
July 29, 2011 4:30:39 PM

What is your RAMs speed?

If it is 1600MHz, raise the system clock to 240MHz, and drop your memory divider from 800 to 667 (6.67x240MHz=1600) - your RAMs will be running stock spec.