gordy2209

Distinguished
Jan 6, 2010
Hi all. Can anyone help me? I cant even find the correct catagory but I will say what I need to on here and hope you will all be lenient with me. I am new to computing and have an old e system 105 which needs memory upgrade I think. It goes slow or crashes mainly when I'm on sites with flash adverts I think. The bubble pops up to tell me my virtual memory is low at times as well which leads me to believe that I should put another memory stick in( not sure). If you can help, I will be grateful and I will leave my computer details underneath so you may peruse and tell me wether I am right or wrong to get more memory( the more the merrier is what I have been told). Please forgive my ognorance if I am in the wrong but please help me resolve my issues. Many thanks
Gordy

Compatible memory required for : Model Name: AWRDACPI |
Motherboard Model: P4M800P7MB | Maximum Memory: 1 GB |
Total Slots: 2 (Currently Memory in 1 Slots) |
Memory Size: 256 MB,
| Memory Speeds: MHz, |
Processor Speed: 2656 |
Manufacturer: P4M80P

System
manufacturer p4m80p
model awrdacp1
type x86-basedpc

Motherboard
model p4m800p7mb
manufacturer pheonix technologies ltd
version 6.00 pg

processor

manufacturer genuineintel
speed 2656
fsb 133

memory
Installed ram 225.28
maximum ram 1 gb
no of slots 2 ( currently 1 slot)
256 mb installed already

amdchuck

Distinguished
Feb 6, 2001
It appears you only have 256 Mb of RAM installed....not sure where the 225.28 you have listed under 'Installed ram" came from though....not sure what O/S you are running but in general, 256 Mb is inadequate, you should, at the very least double it.