I don't know what to buy

Hello
I'm an independent artist, a guitar player, composer, and singer, and I'm looking for the best in recording for a budget around 2000 dls. I have a MacBook if could help in something, I'm new in the recording language, and I do need things explained in english so I can understand well I think. I don't know how good quality could I get with my laptop, apogee duet and logic pro. Or is much better to get a recording card. I'll work doing 2 tracks at the time or one mostly to put them together and do the edition. I really want to get high quality recordings as better as possible with my budget at home, and I could wait longer to save more if the best option is more expensive. I'd really appreciate your help. I see tons of products in apogeedigital and I'm very confused. for example the GIO usb guitar interface vs the apogee duet.

thank you
5 answers Last reply
More about tomshardware
  1. a laptop to record music sound like a bad idea to me.

If you want good quality recording you need good quality components.... and in the music industry those components are expensive.

Just four a sound card: you need a specific one (cause normal sound card for computer wont cut it)

buy a good desktop, buy good music components.

You could go at a music store to get more information about products that would suite your needs.

Good luck
  2. Hello
    Thank you for answer, to have an idea could you give an example what could be a good quality recording equipment to have at home? Then I can start reading about it before get to the store and buy something and be able to be focused on my real needs. As I read in your answer I see that I couldn't get really good quality with a laptop and logic pro, and is better to get a sound card. What should I be considering?
  3. From my experience you need a pro sound card because of latency normal card creates