Sign in with
Your question

Need Help Overclocking The E7400

Last response: in CPUs
October 17, 2009 4:37:26 AM

Hi,

I just got the E7400 with the Asus P5QL. I did ask before, and a few people did come forward and offer help regarding this, before I purchased it.

I'm a complete noob to OC'ing, but if I start Team Viewer and show me once, I will always remember it. Please don't "tell" me how to do it, otherwise I'm nothing going to bother. I would need someone to show me first.

Thanks!

More about : overclocking e7400

a c 172 à CPUs
a c 197 K Overclocking
a b Ĉ ASUS
October 17, 2009 3:53:45 PM

godbrother said:
Hi,
Please don't "tell" me how to do it, otherwise I'm nothing going to bother.

That is why over 25 people looked at your thread and did not bother to reply.
Related resources
October 17, 2009 11:39:42 PM

jsc said:
That is why over 25 people looked at your thread and did not bother to reply.

Becuase everytime I ask, everytime someone else comes along and gives a god damn different awnser or a different way to do it. That's why I'm not going to bother via peoples quik one hit posts. I'm just not going to risk or do somthing terribly wrong becuase someone said so. I need a pro to show me how useing a team viewer. Is that to hard to ask?

I guess the only reason I never got a reply is becuase people don't really know how. I don't know. If they did, it should be as easy as 1..2..3 right? So whats the problem here?
a b à CPUs
a b K Overclocking
October 18, 2009 12:43:55 AM

OK copper top hit the del key when you first power on the box and then nav your way to the fsb/ system clocks section after going into chipset features. Once you find it the defualt fsb is 266 set it to 275 and start from there. Ram 1/1 will be at 533 or underclocked from 667 but will have head room any way up to at least 300mhz before any issues show up.
October 18, 2009 12:54:30 AM