1100T overclock help I'm a Beginner

Last response: in Overclocking
August 15, 2011 3:38:58 AM

Here are my specs related to the overclocking:

Cooler Master Haf X Case stock fans
Cooler Master Hyper 212 CPU Cooler
8gb G. Skill Ripjaws 1600 speed
Formula V Mobo

I did just a quick overclock to 3.8ghz without raising the voltage so far and everything looks great.
so far i just changed the ratio to 18x on all cores and to 210mhz
How far will i probably be able to go with this specs and when will i need to add voltage? I'm trying for 4.1ghz

Also with the overclocking software im using on my Formula V motherboard called Turbo V im able to change the CPU ratio on one core at a time. Since i mostly use my computer for video games and most games only use four cores would i get better results only overclocking the first four cores and not all 6?

Thanks to all replys!
a c 139 à CPUs
a c 242 K Overclocking
August 15, 2011 6:53:17 AM

indeed with the Asus Turbo V are not recommendation to 4GHz, and still Ok for small OC, not whether the mobo has support UEFI BIOS? My recommendation using UEFI BIOS!
many feature Cstate need disabled / Enabled like Cool n Quite, Spread Spectrum, C1E, PCIE at 100 ..and would be dangerous if you leave the settings in the OC in a state of Auto.
if you managed to OC at 3.8GHz as well do it with prime5 Stability test for Intelburntest 4jam or could use, you can be disabled 2 cores for game , it will make the CPU more cold and lower voltage

m
l
August 15, 2011 2:04:31 PM

alright and also what are the effects on the longevity of my CPU by overclocking?
m
l
Related resources
a c 139 à CPUs
a c 242 K Overclocking
August 15, 2011 2:42:12 PM

Longevinity depend on voltage and temperature, if overclock still below recommendation it will longterm
Ex: cpu vcore not more than 1.44 and temperature not more than 55C when fulload.