Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Help with Raid 0 on EP45 UD3P New to raid

Last response: in Motherboards
January 16, 2010 6:32:10 AM

Hi everyone, i am new to putting hard drives in raid, so i hope you can bare with me.
I know what raid is and the types of raid, like raid 0 is fast, and raid 1 is same stuff on the other hardrive. But i dont know how to enable raid in my computer, can i recieve some help?

More about : raid ep45 ud3p raid

a c 177 V Motherboard
January 16, 2010 12:36:29 PM

Will post a detailed tutorial in a bit (busy with some drywalling - installed new bathroom for parents yesterday, and have a gaping, two foot square hole in the wall for my trouble :heink:  ); in the meantime, download this, and unzip it somewhere you can find it - contains the drivers, and two flavors of Intel's RAID management s'ware...

http://www.mediafire.com/file/ymmmwym50mz/RAID_Goodies....
m
l
a c 177 V Motherboard
January 16, 2010 1:52:27 PM

It would also help if you were to tell me what operating system you intend to install to - the instructions for Xp are somewhat different from those for Vista/Seven...
m
l
Related resources
January 16, 2010 3:23:10 PM

I have windows 7 and thanks for helping me, i appreciate it, i downloaded the raid goodies. I currently have intel matrix storage manager and some other jmicron raid controller installed, but they both dont work, or they dont detect the harddrives or something. So im going to uninstall them and install the files u told me to download.
If it helps my harddrives are WD3200aaks, and the other one is WD3200aaJs
They are the same size, but the K is 16mb cache and the other one is 8mb, will this make my raid slower?

EDIT* When i try install the intel raid managers, it gives me a error saying "your computer doesn't reach the mininum requirements for installing the software,setup will exit.