Sign in with
Your question
Solved

P55 -i5 750 Build

Last response: in CPUs
October 22, 2009 3:30:18 AM

Hey all, newbie here. Been using a p4 cpu for the longest time, and I've decided it's time to buy a new pc. I am buying pre-built pc (from cyberpower) and would appreciate feedbacks. Here's the details:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

# CASE: AZZA Solano 1000 Full-Tower Advance Cooling Case w/ Dual 230mm Fan + Extra 3 Fans

# MOTHERBOARD: [CrossFireX/SLI] GigaByte GA-P55-UD4P Intel P55 Chipset DDR3 ATX Mainboard w/ 7.1 HD Audio, Dual GbLAN, USB2.0, SATA-II RAID, 2 Gen2 PCIe, 3 PCIe X1 & 2 PCI

# CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-750 2.66 GHz 8M L2 Cache LGA1156

# FAN: XtremeGear HP-1216X Five Heatpipes Direct Core Contact Copper Heatsink CPU Cooling Fan (Extreme Silent at 20dBA & Overclock Proof) (Extreme Silent at 20dBA & Overclock Proof)(Venom Boost Extreme OC Certified)

# HDD: Extreme Performance (RAID-0) with 2 Identical Hard Drives (1TB (500GBx2) SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM HDD)

# VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce GTX260 CORE 216 896MB 16X PCI Express (EVGA Powered by NVIDIA)

# MEMORY: 4GB (2GBx2) DDR3/1600MHz Dual Channel Memory Module (Kingston HyperX (All Venom OC Levels Certified)

# POWERSUPPLY: 850 Watts Power Supplies [+3] (Thermaltake TR2 RX-850 PSU (850w modular 80+))

# WNC: Zonet ZEW1642 IEEE 802.11b/g/n Draft 2.0 PCI Wireless Adapter Network Card

# CD: LG 22X DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW Dual Layer Drive (BLACK COLOR)

# NETWORK: Onboard Gigabit LAN Network

# OS: Microsoft® Windows® 7 Home Premium (64-bit Edition)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I do not have experience in assembling a pc, so I'm hesitant to do it myself.

I have 0 knowledge about overclocking, but would love to learn and overclock this after my warranty expires. I've heard that the i5 can be overclocked up to 3.8 (or was it 4ghz). I'm not aiming for that much of an increase, but looking towards about 3.2 to 3.5ghz.