Sign in with
Your question

1k i7 Gaming PC build over budget need to lower the price a bit.

Last response: in Systems
July 30, 2009 9:59:33 PM

This is my first time building a pc and i have rebuilt lots, so this time i wanted to just do a build from the ground up. i have put a list together and would love to get it around $900 to $1,000. But im a bit over. I was hoping to get some help at getting the price down so i can use my other 500 for a monitor and other things. I was going to use a table set up to show all the info in but i cant find where a table tag will work on the board. Also i dont need the case i listed or a dvd drive as i have both already. Just listing those so others can see the full build and the case theme with the power supply. I also have 5 led fans in the case along with 2 blue lights. the reason im having a hard time getting the price down is because i really like the mother board. But if anyone has any suggestions or if they think something doesn't fit in just let me know.

something not included in the 1k price is a nice monitor $500 max anyone have any sugestions on this.

I mostly use the pc for gaming and lots of downloading multi task alot.

thank in advance

$1,000 System Components im over please help hehe.

-CPU
Intel Core i7 920 $279.99 tiger direct

-CPU Cooler
retail CPU cooler $0

-Motherboard
Asus Rampage II Extreme $354.99 zipzoomfly

-RAM
Corsair XMS3 Tri Channel 6GB PC12800 DDR3, 1600MHz, 6144MB (3 x 2048)
$98.99 zipzoomfly

-Graphics
XFX GeForce GTX 260 Video Card $189.99 tiger direct

-Hard Drives
Western Digital WD7500AADS Caviar Green 750GB, SATA-3G, 32MB, Intellipower $69.99 tiger direct

-Sound
supremefx x-fi audio card
"Included with board" $0

-Network
Integrated Gigabit Networking $0

-Case
Sunbeam 9 Bay Acrylic Case - UV Blue **$74.99 xoxide

-Power
Apevia / Iceberg / 680-Watt / ATX $99.99 tiger direct

-Optical
LG GH22LS50 22X SATA DVD Burner
$24.99 zipzoomfly

Total Price