Jnasty_69

Distinguished
May 7, 2011
im new to water cooling and have been doing my research and find myself asking what would be a good loop for my new build? im going for a bling factor cause i got some good sponsers lined up. hear is an "idea" of what im going to be working with.

Thermaltake armor a60 leo edition
Asus formula V 990FX
AMD 8 core processor
2 x 6*** series in crossfire

now the case is larger than most mids and offers 3 optimal spots for rad placement and still multiple fans but cant configure a loop run. i would like to mainly cool the CPU/VRM/ and the grapichs cards because i plan on doing some serious OC and i want to display the T-virus res inside. I dont want anything going into my 5.25 inch bays because there is no room(optical drive and touch 2000 display). It also has to be all internal of cousre and im planing using 13id tubing for more flexibility so im thinking RES/240 rad(top)/ CPU/VRM/120 rad(back)/2 x gpus/pump/RES.

please any info or advice would be nice.

bejabbers

Distinguished
Aug 27, 2009
360mm of rad realestate isn't enough for a cpu and 2 gpus. as ge general rule, 240mm of rad per heat source.

cooling all that hardware internally is going to be very difficult, if even possible. You'll need to use high fpi rads with high cfm/sp fans (like 4000+ rpm)

as far as blocks go, those are all up to you.

Jnasty_69

Distinguished
May 7, 2011
thanx for the tip, but did you get a good look of the case. couldnt i put another 240 rad in the front? but i would lose air flow. then could i make another loop? my budget is $1000 so parts and hours of labor i can handle i just want a clean, cool setup. take another look at the case and even if it a thight fit. what config would you run?

just need advice on a good configuration?

bejabbers

Distinguished
Aug 27, 2009

If you can remove the HD cage from the front, then yes, you could mount a rad up there. You would want to use as thick of a rad there as possible though.