Sign in with
Your question

I was wondering if these worked together (Also advice!)

Last response: in Overclocking
September 22, 2011 1:10:55 PM

Hi forum,

Just wondering if this:
http://www.xoxide.com/zalman-reserator-1-v2.html

and this:

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/13601/ex-blc-936/Heat...

Will work together. It's my first time doing water cooling and any advice/suggestions/reference guides are much appreciated. I'm liking the zalman reserator because its passive and its all in one pump/resevoir/radiator but i'm not sure if the hookups for the tubes are the same and if they would work with that GPU block.

If you have better suggestions of a passive water cooling system for a GTX 590 i'd love to hear about it!

Thanks,

James
a c 328 K Overclocking
September 22, 2011 1:56:25 PM

Zalman doesn't really make good watercooling gear...weak pumps and they use aluminum in some of their components...galvanic corrosion is bad and can be catastrophic if a component corrodes through.

I don't know how passive you are wanting to go here...you can certainly go with other options...are you looking to only cool the GPU? Or CPU as well?

What kind of budget? Any history as to why you are going passive/watercooling...(trying to get a feel on expectations and goals).
m
l
September 22, 2011 3:10:49 PM

I thought I might as well get the CPU as well considering most kits come with a CPU block (1366) as far as passive, as long as its quiet i'm happy. I prefer to have it outside the case as room inside the case is...well there is no room. Budget is probably under around $350-450.

I'm going water cooling because there's not enough airflow in the computer for the GPU. My computer resets because the GPU overheats unless I turn up the fan speed to a constant 95%. My objective is to cool the GPU (and maybe the CPU) quietly and with as little maintenance as possible.
m
l
Related resources
a c 328 K Overclocking
September 22, 2011 3:45:11 PM