Sign in with
Your question

AMD or INTEL

Last response: in CPUs
November 6, 2009 5:37:37 PM

Hey ther guys i am a total noob and getting ready set forth on my first computer build. so i have a question or two on which CPU to get. Well first off my rig is going to be soley for gaming and internet use and thats it no downloading movies or music or pictures blah blah blah! I know the intel cards have great reviews and out perform the AMD's in some test's but the AMD give great bang for the buck should i go ahead and drop the extra coin on the I7 920 quad or just stick with Amd phenom 2X4 965 black edition.Im just not sure the performance gian is worth the extra money spent.

More about : amd intel

November 6, 2009 5:48:15 PM

Hi BiosloT

I will advise you to rather go fot the Intel i7 920 , its faster than the current AMD's , but the Intel i7 920 will also stay alot faster for alot longer. And the CPU overclocks very well.

Enjoy the i7 , i myself own one best buy i ever made! :)  You will not be dissapointed!
a b à CPUs
November 6, 2009 5:52:31 PM

It depends on which set of thieving b@stardz you choose to support: The ones who use insider trading to enrich themselves while running their company into the ground, or the ones who illegally pay vendors to not support the first group... Be careful which side you choose, because you might just get sent to the Group W bench, which is where they put you if you may not be moral enough to purchase a processor after committing your special crime. So instead of a new computer, you have to sit in this special area, away from "Proper" enthusiasts, and where there are all kinds of mean nasty ugly looking people on the bench... Mother rapers. Father stabbers. Father Rapers!

You know - The normal stuff enthusiasts of one side call supporters of the Evil Company on the other side...
Related resources
Can't find your answer ? Ask !
a b à CPUs
November 6, 2009 5:55:00 PM