Building a PC, asking for advice

Silicium01

Distinguished
Jan 31, 2010
I have chosen these parts:

cpu: Athlon II X4 620
mobo: GA-MA785GMT-UD2H
memory: F3-12800CL9D-4GBNQ

I wanted to see if this would be a good combination, I'm not very experienced so am double checking with you guys. The memory I listed is in the motherboards supported list, do you think it's a good choice? Any other advice or tips are greatly appreciated

One more thing: Would 450 watt PSU be enough for such a PC? I might add a graphics car worth roughly $100

shagrathdex666

Distinguished
Jun 9, 2009

Silicium01

Distinguished
Jan 31, 2010
shagrathdex666

thanks for advice! I am on a tight budget so will have to settle for 620 for now :) but other than that yeah, rest seems like a good choice.

thanks again :D

Silicium01

Distinguished
Jan 31, 2010

previos reply was to you.

Ok, the budget is limited.

1- Is a good mobo with video onboard, but isn't enough for the job that you need.

2- The RAM isn't good, the CL is 9, the recomended is CL7 or CL8. Someone like THIS

3- The case is good, but not the PSU. You need a good PUS if you want upgrade your GPU in the future. 500W from a good brand like Coolermaster, Thermaltake, Corsair, Antec, PC power and cooling or OCZ.

4- This will be my rig configuration:

Mobo: 129.99
CPU: 104.97
RAM: 129.99
Case: 93.99
HDD: 50.99
GPU: 188.99
PSU: 84.99

Total price: 783.91

Silicium01

Distinguished
Jan 31, 2010

Interesint, thank you very much for advice.

Do you think there would be much difference if I used the mobo and ram that I listed vs what you suggested? rams are pretty much same price but mobo is $40 difference, I was wondering if it was worth it?

Are you sure this (what I had in list) PSU wont pull a decent graphics card? Is there a cheaper alternative to the PSU you usuggested on one of those sites that you think I could go for?