Sign in with
Your question

Mid high-end gaming sytem , advice.

Last response: in Systems
August 12, 2009 9:53:57 AM

Hello All

It's just about that time of year where the FPS drop's so low that my brain just cant take it anymore, so time for a new system and would love if you could confirm or give me some advice on this.

It's going to be a system with all part's bought, but with a budget of 1100-1200 Euro / 8500 DKK and that's why i went with a C2D CPU instead of the i7.

CPU : Core 2 Quad Q9550 12 MB

GPU : EVGA GeForce GTX 295 CO-OP Edition

RAM : OCZ Intel Extreme Edition 2 x 2 GB DDR3 CAS7 1333Mhz / PC10666 -
Wasnt 100% sure on this choice as i have no personal experience with theese or OCZ for that matter.

HDD : WD Caviar Green WD10EADS 1 TB - was thinking about going for the BLACK edition but couldnt see any performance difference on those 2 , please comment on this :??: 

Moboard : Gigabyte GA-EP45T-UD3LR - As i dont believe i will need any SLI with the 295 Card, would think this is enough for everything.

PSU : Corsair TX650W

Case : Antec Three Hundred - EU - low budget case with resonable cooling.

Would love your advice and comment's on this if possible as i had some issue with my last system i bought, and perhaps i made the same fatal mistake this time :D 

/Dennis.
August 12, 2009 12:28:44 PM

OCZ, Corsair and Patriot are good memory brands.
August 12, 2009 12:33:45 PM

go caviar black for sure.... if for no other reason than the warranty difference.
Related resources
August 12, 2009 12:35:16 PM

antec 300 will be cramped with your GPU more than likely. watch out for the large cards.............
August 12, 2009 12:38:47 PM

I haven't read anything bad coming out from OCZ, so I think they are pretty good.