I7 build Finalization

redwood36

Distinguished
Aug 9, 2009
Hello
So this is the final result. id just like to run this by you guys to see if the parts and compatible and whatnot.
im a graphic designer/gamer

CORSAIR DOMINATOR 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Triple Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model TR3X6G1600C8D - Retail &&&&&&ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail
Combo Price: $436.99

CORSAIR CMPSU-750TX 750W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Compatible with Core i7 Power ... - Retail &&&&&&COOLER MASTER HAF 932 RC-932-KKN1-GP Black Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Retail
Combo Price: $259.98

EVGA 017-P3-1175-AR GeForce GTX 275 1792MB 448-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 SLI Supported Video Card - Retail

Western Digital Caviar Black WD1001FALS 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drives - OEM

XIGMATEK Dark Knight-S1283V 120mm Long Life Bearing CPU Cooler - Retail&&&&&&&Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor Model BX80601920 - Retail
Combo Price: 314.97

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835608008

1ST PC CORP. 12" 8-pin EPS extension cable Model CB-8M-8F - Retail
8.99 (which btw is not in stock.. anyone know when it will be back in stock?

Logitech MX518 8 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1800 dpi Gaming-Grade Mouse - Retail

Logitech X-540 70 watts 5.1 Speakers - Retail

its about $1540 but i wont be getting the mouse and sound system until later though.
thanks a bunch!

Paying wayyy too much for no performance improvement is not the way to do it, that evga card isnt even OC'ed so i dont know why it costs so much. Get the standard XFX or the EVGA superclocked edition, both are more that 60 cheaper
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814150387
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130478