Sign in with
Your question
Solved

What Liquid Cooling Should I Buy?

Last response: in Overclocking
Anonymous
October 17, 2011 10:55:58 PM

I'm buying a CoolerMaster HAF X 942 case and I was wondering what liquid CPU cooling (and possibly liquid GPU cooling if not pricey) should I buy...

I'm not sure if it helps but I'm buying a i5 2500k , ASUS P8P67 MOBO, CoolerMaster 1000watt PSU and 2x XFX (debating on brand still, input on this if you'd like) 6950's in Crossfire for my rig.

~Main Questions-
- What liquid CPU cooler should I buy (preferably glowing red tubes =P) for roughly $80-$140?
- I'm new to liquid cooling but I catch on quickly/can read how-to's well/etc., so would I be able to get a "somewhat easy to install" liquid GPU cooler for my 6950's that wouldn't be over $200 for both?
- For the radiator, would I not be able to have my two 200mm fans on the top (inside) of the case still? Or how would that work? (fans below radiator? or radiator outside of case? I'm not sure)

Feel free to answer as many as my (possibly dumb) questions as possible, post links if that would be better than explaining, or whatever is easier for you.

Thanks to all in advance and sorry for the novel of a question.

More about : liquid cooling buy

a c 324 K Overclocking
October 18, 2011 8:00:22 PM

XSPC Rasa RX360 + GPU block would be somewhat close to the overall budget of $200. You could do the RS (linked above) and would also be fine; just have to decide on how much to spend on the GPU block. For ~$200...likely a universal GPU block and some RAMsinks over a full-cover GPU block (~$100/each)
m
l
Related resources
Anonymous
October 18, 2011 8:25:10 PM

rubix_1011 said:
XSPC Rasa RX360 + GPU block would be somewhat close to the overall budget of $200. You could do the RS (linked above) and would also be fine; just have to decide on how much to spend on the GPU block. For ~$200...likely a universal GPU block and some RAMsinks over a full-cover GPU block (~$100/each)