Sign in with
Your question

New ma790xt-ud4p build problems

Last response: in Motherboards
February 15, 2010 9:15:36 PM

Ok, I am new here and so i hope this is the right place to list my issues.

I built my new rig on Friday and started having problems pretty much right from the get go. I dont know exactly where to start so i will just list all my components and then state my problems and the troubleshooting steps i have taken so far. This is my second build but my first one went surprisingly smooth with few issues so i am new to troubleshooting at this depth.

System:

Gigabyte ma790xt-udp4
AMD phenomx4 955
gskill 2x2gb dd3@1333 8-8-8-21
EVGA Geforce 1GB DD3 9800GT
Antec 550w power supply
WD Caviar 750GB HDD
Lian-Li Lancool K-62