Sign in with
Your question

Is my build worthy of OC??

Last response: in Overclocking
November 1, 2011 7:22:38 PM

Hey everyone,

I started a post two days ago concerning buying parts for my new rig. I received a lot of useful information and taking everyone's input into consideration, this is what my present build consists of. I know that these aren't the best parts but I set a budget of 1200$ CAN (bang for buck in mind).

I want to quickly note that I do plan on overclocking the CPU and I just wanted everyone's opinion on my build as it relates to overclocking.

In addition, i am very new to all this and i wanted to know if my listed MOBO is easy to overclock or if I should opt for the ASUS MOBO which is more expensive(30$). I am asking because I heard that overclocking with this MOBO is fairly easy...

CPU: Intel Core i5-2500k Sandy Bridge .......................................................................................................................... 225$
CPU Cooler: COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 .......................................................................................................................... 40$
Extra Fan: COOLER MASTER Megaflow 200mm Blue LED Case Fan ................................................................................... 25$
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 560Ti ........................................................................................................................................ 240$
PC Case: COOLER MASTER HAF 912 .................................................................................................................................. 70$
Hard Drive: SAMSUNG 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" ............................................................................... 85$
Power Supply: OCZ ZS Series OCZ-ZS750W 80 PLUS BRONZE ........................................................................................ 100$