Sign in with
Your question

My optical writer drive won't fit in case.

Last response: in Storage
June 26, 2011 5:19:52 AM

IGNORE WHAT I SAID, I WAS ABLE TO PUT THE DRIVE IN AFTER TEARING THE FRONT PANEL OFF AND WIGGLING THE DRIVE... I APOLOGIZE FOR MAKING A QUESTION BEFORE THINKING.

I was just so stressed out since this is my first time, and thinking about the returning process just really angered me.

Sorry Tomshardware.
:cry: 

================================================================

EXTREMELY Stressed out at the moment,

I've recently ordered my parts for a gaming PC, so far some arrived and I decided to try to put them in.

Right now only the case and the DVD/CD writer arrived. The Case is
Thermaltake v3 black edition. (MID TOWER)

My DVD/CD writer is Lite-On LightScribe 24X SATA DVD+/-RW Dual Layer Drive IHAS424-98 - Retail (Black).

A user on the forum recommended this and another person confirmed that the build will work. It seems like the drive won't slide in because of the rail. The drive fits in barely 1/4 and I tried it from the interior.. Was I cheated on the build? and that this drive won't fit my case? Or am I just wronged and don't know how to put the drive in..

:pfff: 

First time builder.

* * E D I T * *

The four bays are identical in size.
The user who suggested me the build (He has his own blog.) Changed the optical drive to a
Asus 24x DVD±RW Drive DVD-RAM/±R/±RW 24x 8x 16x (DVD) 48x 32x 48x (CD) Serial ATA Internal OEM DRW-24B1ST (Black)
I'm blind when it comes to technology. I have no idea if this is the same size drive as the one he had before that I ordered?

IF the drive I have would fit in the case.. how would I solve this? :sweat: 
a c 415 G Storage
June 26, 2011 5:39:45 AM