Watercooling advice on corei5 system

core4less

Distinguished
Sep 20, 2009
want to build a watercooling solution on an intel corei5-750 system but i do not know where to start! there are so many brands and parts,i am just confused.im a novice to w/c however i know just little in theory about the basics like radiators which comes in sizes of 120,240,360,460mm,resorvoir's,pumps,barbs,tubes,CPU & GPU blocks,fittings,fluids and so on.

my pc components will consist of:
CPU:intel corei5-750, GPU: Nvidia Quadro fx3450 Motherboard:Asus socket 1156 RAM:Corsair Dominator GT 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 PC3-16000C8 2000MHz Dual Channel Kit (CMG4GX3M2A2000C8) Case: Coolermaster RC1100 cosmos s PSU: Nexus 500W and a blue ray dvd rw/rom.

i want the best brands my money could buy.i am focusing on keeping my overall setup as quiet as possible (virtually quiet if possible) with the least amount of power consumption.also want to have a bay at front of case to quiten all the fans,keep an eye on temp,alarm if temp rises.

i have little experience with building a pc together however with the new components i will purchase,i need to seek a professional who will build it for me together with the w/c system as i have never installed wc before..

i am not a gamer.i mainly use my pc for web online games,multi-tasking like msn,yahoo,skype etc.but i will get into some pc gaming and possbily overclock my system

i want to mainly watercool my CPU and GPU.my nvidia quadro fx card was brought for the purpose of my study in university for 3d digital animation.i graduated but now will replace that card in future with top high end GPU like nvidia gtx 280+ above.

im stuck with which watercooling components to buy! reservoir,pump,radiator,fittings,barbs,blocks and so on.remembering that money isnt an issue here.i want the best (silent) excellent performance to keep all my components low temp!,