bubbatran209

Distinguished
Oct 9, 2009
I have a gigabyte p55a-ud4p and I am planning on doing raid 0 on it. Does anyone have this board and currently have it with raid 0 that can help me out here. I was looking at:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16822136319&nm_mc=AFC-C8Junction&cm_mmc=AFC-C8Junction-_-RSSDailyDeals-_-na-_-na&AID=10521304&PID=3463938&SID=

or should I consider

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16822136533 because of the SATA 6.0GB

I'm new to this raid 0 and I was looking at the board, it has the two white sata ports. Should I connect the new two harddrives into those to do raid0 because it supports the new sata3 6.0gb? I also have a 500gb seagate that I am planning to add into sata port 0 for backup. Does this sound right? Am I on the right path? Would really appreciate your feedbacks. Thanks

bubbatran209

Distinguished
Oct 9, 2009
I do a lot of downloading blueray movies. I usually have a lot of windows and programs running with three of my monitor on. So I usually have my mega manager downloading, a few windows open at the same times, sometimes a movie on one screen, word and excel on another. I'm thinking about adding another 4gb of ram because when I'm downloading, average of 5-10gb at a time, I notice it's using up to 70-80% of my current 4gb of ram. That's when it really slows down my computer. There are times when my computer lag so bad where I just have to restart the computer so that it can clear up my mem and everything is running ok again. So yeah, I usually have a few internet windows open, downloading and uploading, music or movie playing, word and excel all running at the same time.

bubbatran209

Distinguished
Oct 9, 2009

Hey old bag, I don't need your stupid comment, it doesn't do me any good. I notice you're leaving them for other people too. You got anything else better to do or are you such a looser at an old age that you're going around leaving neg comments on people who needs help