Sign in with
Your question

Hey guys looking for some help and advice

Last response: in Systems
September 27, 2009 1:15:03 PM

Ok so this is not a home built system but it is a gaming pc as well as being just as cheap as a home built with a 2 year war included

Hello every one, im new to the forms but have been doing my home work,

Now i need your guys feedback to help me make my final decision.

This is where like i would think many of you have been at the final buying decision crossroads, you see this is my problem...

I dont make much money but lucky for me my bills have been limited and ive had as some time to save, been a hard road lol hard to sit on all this CA$H,
The main thing im trying to do is get the best results for the lowest amount, well i know im making this a lil long so ill just get to the spec's and then explain the reasoning behind it.

Case Nzxt Lexa-S Gaming Tower Case Black w/ Blue Light

Processor Intel® Core™ i5 750 Processor (4x 2.66GHz/8MB L3 Cache)

Processor Cooling Certified CPU Fan and Heatsink Memory 4 GB [2 GB X2] DDR3-1333 Memory Module Corsair or Major Brand

Video Card ATI Radeon HD 4350 - 512MB-Single Card

Motherboard Asus P7P55D LE -- Intel P55 Chipset CrossFire Supported w/7.1 Sound, Dual-Channel DDR3, Gb LAN, S-ATA Raid, USB 2.0, Dual PCI-Ex16 MB Power Supply 700 Watt -- Power Supply SLI Ready

Ok now here on my thoughts and plans for this system...
1st off i know the video card is EPIX FAIL but the plans for that is save with going with the poor GPU while i save a lil more in my pocket and also by next week i thought have the extra cash to get THE... DRUM ROLL PLZ..

ATI 5870

and while yes for all the fan boys i know the NVIDA 300 GPUs will be better but the fact of the matter is im building my rig now and now in 3-6 months