NEW gaming system YAY!

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
October 7, 2009 1:26:59 AM

Hello Everyone,

I am planning my first build (so nervous), I am here to ask for some advice.

This is what I have planned so far.

I am planning on ordering everything this week (the sooner the better).

BUDGET RANGE: (1900$ - 2200$)

SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: (Gaming, Watching movies)

PARTS NOT REQUIRED: (keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers)

PREFERRED WEBSITE FOR PARTS: (www.newegg.ca)

PARTS PREFERENCES: (Do not care, it's about quality and performance, I could care less who makes it).

OVERCLOCKING: Maybe like I said this is my first build, so I want to try it but I want to build it first (and if I don't screw up then we'll see) ^_^

SLI OR CROSSFIRE: Yes but that would be at a later point in time, I think it would cost more than what I could afford at this time, go with 1 for now that is fairly high end then later on get another one.

MONITOR RESOLUTION: No Idea I am setting it up on my TV, so I'll have to test it, but it's 37'' LCD Sharp with 1080i, for whatever that's worth.

I have picked out most of the stuff I am looking for but I would appreciate

1) Will it work as is?
2) What can be done to better it (price/performance)

Thanks ahead ^_^

Here we go:

COOLER MASTER Storm Sniper SGC-6000-KXN1-GP Black Steel, ABS Plastic, Mesh bezel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Retail

I want a medium sized case unsure if everything will fit in this one >.<

EVGA E758-A1 3-Way SLI (x16/x16/x8) LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail

I want a x58, something that will allow crossfire/SLI and that overclocks easily later on

SAPPHIRE 100281SR Radeon HD 5870 (Cypress XT) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card w/ATI Eyefinity - Retail

I really like this video card, it also comes with 2 games ^_^