Kris92_

Distinguished
Mar 27, 2010
Hello,
I don't get my ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO to work correctly. It don't discover any screens. "No Signal".
It's my first time building my own computer. What have I done wrong?

Solution
Very little things that are supposed to fit over the pins situated below the sky blue PCI slot on the far left. Those control the power and give the mobo signals from the power button. If your mobo doesn't even boot the there is a serious issue with the only solution beong RMA. SInce you could boot off of the power button the jumpers can't be the problem. Are you sure you placed the CPU over the pins correctly? A good mobo would be able to show a screen and complete POST which would show on your monitor with only 24-pin power and CPU.

Kris92_

Distinguished
Mar 27, 2010

I have a HD5770 which is set in the PCIEX16_1 slot. Even if I connect the VGA og DVI in the mobo, I still get the "no signal" message on the screen. If i the plug out the screen, it says "No Cable".

At first I thought my mistake was that my RAM stood in A2 and B2, then I found out it should be set in different colored slots. It didn't make any difference though.

Got my computer at friday, so it's reeeealy boring that I don't get it to work.
Appreciate any help!

Kris92_

Distinguished
Mar 27, 2010
I can't get into the setup menu, cus I dont have a screen to access the computer with.

You see my problem? I can't do anything. I've also tried to restart BIOS without any luck

Kris92_

Distinguished
Mar 27, 2010
The speaker doesn't seem to work either, as well as PWR_LED and H.D.D-led.
And the dvd-room closes as fast as it has opend.

My guess is some kind of production error on the mobo.

mister g

Distinguished
Mar 6, 2010