[New System Build] Build/Parts Check $1500

d4saken1

Distinguished
Oct 6, 2009
APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: This month (Early Next Month)

SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Gaming (General Games - Some Competitive Shooters)

PARTS NOT REQUIRED: Keyboard, Mouse, Monitor, Speakers, Optical Drive.

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: Newegg.com

PARTS PREFERENCES: Intel, Bioware.

OVERCLOCKING: Maybe? I will decide after build but most likely when my knowledge isn't nothing on it.

MONITOR RESOLUTION: 1920x1080

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS: Alright I am spending roughly 1500 $ on this computer I have picked out my parts after researching and reading the forums. Plain and simple I am a newbie to building computers (1st time, eh.) so I just wanted to list down my parts and see if anyone catches any snags here and see's if I have an incompatible part.

Judging off of prices of the items on the link you can assume the budget for each part with my total ceiling being 1500. Also don't suggest new cases please I found one I want after a long time looking over several.

OS will just be Windows XP since I dislike Vista, possibly 7 at a later date. But im the kinda guy who used Windows 98 over XP for a long time.

My preferred site to buy from isNewegg since most all the things I wanted were there.

Unless I list x2 or whatnot will not be using over 1 item.

Case:

Armor Suit Case

Mother Board:

Biostar Tpower i55

Power Supply:

Corsair CMPSU-750TX

Graphics Card:

EVGA - GeForce GTX 275

RAM:

G Skill - Ripjaw Series - 4GB - DDR3 1600 x2 (4 total)

CPU:

Intel Quad Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz LGA 1156

Heatsink:

Noctua NH-U12P

Harddrive:

Western Digital Caviar Black 7200 RPM 3.5"

I agree about the graphics card. I wouldnt buy an expensive DX10 card that in 3 months wont let me play the newest games at the best resolutions.