Sign in with
Your question

Help UnderClocking

Tags:
Last response: in CPUs
December 27, 2009 3:39:17 PM

I've read many articles and websites where they teach you how to UnderClock but I can't still get it.
I technically know how to underclock but the problem is I don't know how much I should reduce vCore, FSB, Clock speed etc,
I'm afraid I lower it too much and something bad happens to my PC, I'm completely new to everything in BioS, and sort of scared changing anything on it.

I'm not sure if this is the right section for this, if not I'm sorry.

More about : underclocking

December 27, 2009 3:54:45 PM

Worst case scenario is you decrease voltage below a usable level and the system wont post. Familiarize yourself with your BIOS reset jumper, if the system fails to post, simply reset and try again.
m
l
December 27, 2009 4:00:06 PM

Problem is, I'm not quite sure which one I should decrease, and how much I should decrease them.
There is so many options and I'm not sure which one I should start off and stuff,
Could anyone give a hand please?
m
l
Related resources
December 27, 2009 4:02:00 PM

Go only 3-5 Mhz at a time on your FSB/HT Ref Clock/BCLk and down one setting for voltage until you cant go any further. I would say only take voltage down after 2-3 successful drops in frequency. If you can decrease CPU Multi, thats a faster/easier way, but you wont get a maximum underclock that way.
m
l
December 27, 2009 4:10:06 PM

Errm, you got me lost, I'm not really good at the techie stuff, so I'm not sure which one is FSB/HT or Ref Clock/BCLK and there is like 3 options with the Voltage thing on it so I'm not sure which one your talking about.
Sorry hope I don't get flamed, I'm just not good at this stuff.
m
l
December 27, 2009 4:24:10 PM

Im giving very generic, unspecific advice as you have not yet told us what it is you are trying to underclock.
m
l
December 27, 2009 4:52:05 PM

I'm trying to underclock my CPU multiplier and FSB