Processorcooler: Cooler Master Hyper TX3
Motherboard : Asus M4A78-EM
Memory : Kingston ValueRAM KVR800D2N5K2/4G
Harde Disk : Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ, 1TB
Videocard : Asus EAH5770/2DIS/1GD5/A
Monitor : LG W2343T
Power supply : Corsair CX400W
Optical drive : Samsung SH-S223B

All the components obviously has to fit in and it should vent properly off course. Also, i will have the computer in a tight spot so the case should not have a door you need to open to power the pc on, because if it will i could not open it in the tight spot. The last thing it need is that it is quite, thats a pretty big deal also.

Last question non related to the topic but is it necessary that i ground myself so that the components i touch will be damaged by shock, because i am building the computer myself and i am a total beginner haha so i hope it is not to hard.

Thanks in advance for the answers.

Kind regards, Fred

I like my black atx htpc case; I found it used on craigslist for $30; added a 400w ocz power supply for $35 new, and it's super quiet. Newegg has some apevia htpc cases for $49.99 after rebate. For regular cases, the antec 300 or 900 series are pretty good.

It would help if you could post a little more information.

What are you going to use the pc for? Home theater pc or gaming rig?
What is the approximate measurement of the "tight spot"?

Here is a link to a very good web site with a lot of useful information about quiet pc's:

http://www.silentpcreview.com/

It pays to have a good look around that site.

fred-87

Distinguished
Dec 21, 2009

Alright thanks, but do the cases you named work with the components i want to put in it? I mean i read that some cases are to small for certain cases or that it just wont fit in or something like that, also i am not from the US but i will try to find if those cases are available in Europe.

fred-87

Distinguished
Dec 21, 2009

Hello, yes while researching myself i came across that website.