Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Liquid Cooling GPUs

Last response: in Overclocking
February 15, 2012 11:21:31 AM

I'm getting 2 ASUS ENGTX DCUII 560Ti 1Gb graphics cards soon and thinking of watercooling both of them. Yes I'm aware that the cooling system for the DCUII is already great. But I'm mainly doing this for aesthetics, though I'm pretty new to liquid cooling but the idea has always been in the back of my mind, I never really had the money or time to go buy liquid cooling :??:  . I also have a Thermaltake Chaser MK-1 Case, which should have more than enough space. May also upgrade my CPU to liquid cooling later in the future, but for now I think my NH-D14 is working wonders. Yes? No? Thoughts/Suggestions would be much appreciated :D 

More about : liquid cooling gpus

a b U Graphics card
a b K Overclocking
February 15, 2012 12:01:54 PM

If you have the money, why not? Personally, I would get two of http://pcsdesign.ca/Products/index.php?main_page=produc... . Already watercooled but has a bit less performance though. Also, I don't believe that there are any watercooling blocks for the ASUS GTX 560 Ti because the PCB is unique.
February 15, 2012 12:12:16 PM

samuelspark said:
If you have the money, why not? Personally, I would get two of http://pcsdesign.ca/Products/index.php?main_page=produc... . Already watercooled but has a bit less performance though. Also, I don't believe that there are any watercooling blocks for the ASUS GTX 560 Ti because the PCB is unique.

I see, might explain why I haven't been able to find any blocks for them! Might just have to get 570s then, or maybe the ATI equivalent. I'll wait for more replies in the meantime though, just to see what everyone else has to say. Thanks :) 
Related resources
a b U Graphics card
a c 324 K Overclocking
February 15, 2012 12:35:13 PM