Sign in with
Your question
Solved

New water cooling build- Need help

Last response: in Overclocking
February 22, 2012 12:06:09 PM

Hey guys-
I have no past knowledge of water cooling, but i have built several PC's. I just have a few questions about my build. Feel free to add any tips/suggestions. I am using a dual RAD
First i will include the loop's specs

CPU Waterblock: XSPC Rasa w/ LGA 2011 Kit
GPU Waterblock: EK Electroless Nickel Plated 7970 Waterblock
RAM Waterblock (Yes, RAM, i know it will probably be useless, but i have an extra 50 bucks): EK Electroless Nickel
Pump/Res: XSPC 750 Pump/Res Combo
Res 2: Bitspower Multi-z 150
Rad 1: XSPC 720 Triple 120mm
Rad 2: XSPC 240 Dual 120mm
Pump 2: ???
Tubing: Primochill 7/16 5/8
Fittings: Bitspower and koolance 90 degree compressions
Software/Controller: Aquaero Aquacomputer LCD graphical Bay controller
Now, my questions.

1. Do i need a second pump? Because of the second radiator and multiple waterblocks, i am worried that the flow will decrease by the end of the loop
2. How will this be configured? Like the order? My idea so far is Res/Pump>Rad>Cpu>RAM>Res2>Rad2>GPU
3. Any other problems I may encounter? Tips/Tricks?
Thanks in Advance! I will post some pics of the build when it is finished.
-GoliatH

Is Thermolectric cooling worth it? I mean just a little peltier and a cold plate to put on my cpu. And also, what other parts would i need for this? Are there waterblocks made for peltiers?

More about : water cooling build

a c 190 K Overclocking
February 22, 2012 12:24:47 PM

lose the nickelplated blocks, stick with copper/acrylic and definitely no aluminium anywhere in the loop! :) 
lose ramblock, invest instead in a better pump, the Xspc will struggle to feed all that imo,
which rads are you getting? RX series or EX? don't bother with RS series,
loop order doesn't really matter as long as your pump is after the res