Hello & Request information about AMD 1100T overclocking

Fred558

Honorable
Feb 23, 2012
Hello there.
This is my first post on here and I hope to get the information here I need to get my system to a high stable overclock.

This is my system info.

Mobo: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5
CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1100T BE
Mem: 8GB DDR3 Gskill RipjawsX
GPU: SLI Gigabyte superoverclock GTX 570
Case: Antec 1200
PSU: Antec CP1000
CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D1

When I found out the bulldozer processors were not getting positive reviews I decided I should overclock my 1100T as far as I could. Since I have no real experience with overclocking other than just raising the multiplier in AMD Overdrive I started reading the guides on this site, and some other ones about Phenom II overclocking. I learned a lot (and am still learning) and managed to get a stable overclock of 3900Mhz by raising the multiplier and adjusting voltage accordingly. All this is still done only with AOD.

My goal is to achieve around 4200Mhz, and I was pretty happy when I was able to run wPrime on the following settings.
Multiplier: 21
FSB: 200
CPU Speed: 4200Mhz
NB Speed: 2600Mhz
HT Link: 2000Mhz
CPU Volt: 1.45
NB Volt: 1.25

I ran a 3DMark CPU test and also came through without any errors. Heat was 61.4 degrees.
But when I ran prime95 the heat raised to 63 degrees and I got a BSOD within 20 seconds.

So I was wondering if I could get any tips on how to achieve a better overclock. I guess I should maybe head in a different direction than just raising the multiplier. I started raising the FSB a little, but I get the idea that AOD does not give you all the feedback on all the things that change when I do that. I know by raising FSB you also overclock the memory and I'm not sure how far I can go with that.

Am I correct when i say that AOD does not allow you to change the NB Frequency.? I found the NB voltage in AOD, but I seem to be only able to set the frequency in the bios.