Case for LCS

Tags:
  • Water Cooling
  • Cases
  • Thermaltake
  • Overclocking
Last response: in Overclocking
February 24, 2012 2:58:37 AM

Well from what I've read on forums, my case (Thermaltake Chaser MK-1) has some top mounted rad issues with the motherboard, pretty unhappy when I read that because that was one of the reasons I bought to case -should have done some more research- though, I need someone(s) to confirm if this is true, if so, could you suggest a new case for WC'ing? Preferably one with a large window (one major flaw of my case; small window), I'm going to be cooling an i7 2600 and 2 Msi Twin Frozr II GTX 560 Ti's, so how many rads and what sizes would I need? Sorry, I'm fairly new to this :p 

PS: I've heard that the Coolermaster HAF X is one of the best out there, would it be ideal?

More about : case lcs

a c 311 K Overclocking
February 24, 2012 7:09:29 PM

I can't confirm that, but if you go with another case, here are some good options BUT all depends of your budget.

1) HAF X limited for radiators unless that you modded
2) CM 690 Advance II
3) Corsair Obsidian 800D
4) Lian-Li case (not all models)
5) Little Devils are great.

For that rig, CPU + 2xGPU I'd go with 2x360 radiators.
Score

Best solution

a c 205 K Overclocking
February 25, 2012 7:05:51 AM

+1 to Saint, and I'm 100% on his side, if you Watercool, more likely than not, you'll be modding as well to accomodate it,
theres a sticky that is very useful for newcomers,
http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/forum/265776-11-read-firs...
have a read and post back any particular questions you come up with,
I think some serious modding is needed for 2x360's in/on that case, but I can't really think of any mainstream case that will sit two 360's off the shelf :) 
Angle grinder time :) 
Moto
Related resources
February 25, 2012 9:49:09 AM

Oh ok, thanks guys :) 
Score
February 25, 2012 9:49:45 AM

Best answer selected by -Jackson.
Score
a c 205 K Overclocking
February 25, 2012 10:05:20 AM