How to overclock AMD FX-4100

szeir

Honorable
Feb 28, 2012
Hey guys,

I've been recently registered to this site and I must say the response time and nice atmosphere I've seen here is great. But again, being a noob like I am, I have another question:

I want to overclock my AMD FX-4100 like I've heard many people do quite easily. However, I'm fairly new to this and the steps they follow I can't seem to find. This is a picture of what most people see (this is not me, rather a picture I found of what most everyone sees during their experiences). I don't see a lot of the options here, so I'm wondering if my MOBO is the reason

5GHz_4_7GHz_AMD_FX_4100_Overclocking.jpg

I don't see CPU Clock Ratio, CPU North Bridge. I do see CPB Ratio but that is the only option I have. I can take a screenshot of my screen when I get home, I just think I'm missing something.

I understand you may not be able to get much from this, but any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Specs:
Gigabyte nVidia GeForce 725 MOBO
8GB Corsair DDR3
AMD FX-4100 3.6Ghz (seen people easily get it to 4.6Ghz)
AMD Radeon HD 6670

You have UEFI Bios if your running the new FX chip. Your all set, all you must do is go into Advanced Mode and to the the O.C. panel and done, your Motherboard will O.C it for you. Your CPU might be worth OC, but anything above yours has been tested to not get as much of a performance boost to justify the voltage increase to the CPU. But that test was back before patches but still the patches didnt do all that much

willard

Distinguished
Nov 12, 2010
Gigabyte nVidia GeForce 725 MOBO
That is not a motherboard model. GeForce is a video card line (the GTX 580 is a GeForce, for example). There is an nForce related to motherboards, but it's just a chipset and I'm unaware of any nForce 725.