Layout of GA-785GMT-USB3 AM3 AMD 785G

tyler-9

Distinguished
May 2, 2010
Hi--I'm a new builder, trying to decide on components for a budget box to use for basic home/office tasks, web browsing, maybe home entertainment/theater, etc. No games or multimedia creation.

I plan to use an Athlon II x2 250 CPU; thinking of this Gigabyte board:

GIGABYTE GA-785GMT-USB3 AM3 AMD 785G HDMI USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128432&Tpk=GA-785GMT-USB3

The specs look good, but I'm wondering about the layout--would it present any challenges or problems for a first-timer? Hard to tell without handling it.

A few newegg reviews mention awkward port positions, and problems after installing a card; but I'm planning to stay with the onboard video/audio, for now. Can deal with expansion cards later.

Any tips/comments from someone who's installed this board?

Much thanks!
tyler-9

bilbat

Splendid