Closed Solved

Overclocking i7-960

Hello, I am trying to get help on overclocking my i7-960 I got about 6 months ago and I cant really find anything on it. Its not that popular because now that Ive done research the i7-920 is a lot more popular because you can just get one of those and OC it while paying much less. Hopefully someone can help me out with this because i am a noob at this overclocking stuff. Im considering buying books on this stuff but I am not completely sold on what hes advertizing and the way he does it sounds kind of scamy and a waste of money. Im getting off topic but you can check out the stuff im looking at and post what you think. It would be great if someone could give me a guide or advice anything really on this overclocking stuff. I am new to the bios to so when you discribe it could you put like *****(does this blah blah). Thanks guys.

Link to spam site removed by moderator.
4 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about overclocking
  1. Hello, I am trying to get help on overclocking my i7-960 I got about 6 months ago and I cant really find anything on it. Its not that popular because now that Ive done research the i7-920 is a lot more popular because you can just get one of those and OC it while paying much less. Hopefully someone can help me out with this because i am a noob at this overclocking stuff. Im considering buying books on this stuff but I am not completely sold on what hes advertizing and the way he does it sounds kind of scamy and a waste of money. Im getting off topic but you can check out the stuff im looking at and post what you think. It would be great if someone could give me a guide or advice anything really on this overclocking stuff. I am new to the bios to so when you discribe it could you put like *****(does this blah blah). Thanks guys.

Link to spam site removed by moderator.