GPu block and some other questions

welshmousepk

Distinguished
Hey guys.

So i guess it was inevitable. I got my first watercooling setup (a rasa kit) and now I'm struck with the upgrade bug. As I'm very new to this i would appreciate some tips on what to get.

I currently have the rs240 kit, and want to add my gpu to the loop. To keep performance in line i will be getting an rx120 rad to help dissipate the extra heat. I am also getting the raystorm CPU block to replace the rasa.

I'm a little unsure about what universal GPU block to get though.
I was originally going to get the rasa GPU block, since it reviews favorably and is one of the cheapest to buy and ship. However,looking more into reviews it seems to be a high restriction block. Given I am using a relatively weak pump, would i be better going for something else? I was looking at the mcw82 from swiftech. It review almost as well as the rasa, but seems to be much lower restriction which i imagine would be a benefit in my loop.
I still don't really understand the numbers behind all this though, so i'm unsure.

I will possibly be getting a new pump somewhere down the line (i keep hearing different things about the rasa pump. some say its plenty for a multiblock setup, others say its rubbish. I will surely upgrade if it will make a difference, buit is it really necessary?), but the unlikely until i add a second gpu to my setup, so i wouldn't want performance to be hampered in the mean time.

Lastly, with cooling the VRMs when using a universal block, how careful do i need to be? I currently have a 120mm intake fan next to where the gpu will be, and will be getting some copper ramsinks. I was thinking i may also get a PCI slot fan like this to aid airflow and keep the VRMs from overheating. Is this overkill. it does add a fair bit to the overall cost of the upgrade, given international shipping.

Solution
hmmmm - :/