Setting up my new Corsair H60 Kit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sionel

Honorable
Mar 4, 2012
So, I wanted to make sure that I am going to set this up right when I get it but basically here's my question. The current water cooling kit I have in there which is a cheap AVC(Just found that out today) Currently has a setup with the radiator mounted on the case and then the fan with the grill pressed up against the radiator. Do I want to set up my H60 in the exact same fashion or is there another way i'm supposed to go about this? I watched several videos of the way people set up these cooling kits on a single fan is they would mount the Fan with the grill pressed up against the case and then the radiator. But the computer that I got has the Grill pressed against the case and the fan attached to it.

Sorry for long questions i'm pretty new to this stuff as this is my first non-OEM computer i've ever done and I am not sure how this works specifically. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Solution
What really matters is which direction the fan is moving air.

The manufacture recommends that you push cool outside air INTO the case, but I advise against that. I'd push the air out of the case, as with every other cooler fan.

Actually, I have a push/pull set up, with a fan, radiator, and another fan, all pushing air out of the case thru the radiator. One fan is mounted to the case, which is mounted to the radiator, which has another fan mounted to it on the other side.

As for your situation, you may not be able to mount the radiator to the case, do to the size of the radiator.

The manufacture provideds long mounting screws to go thru the case, thru the fan, into the radiator mounting holes. This is the best and only way. How would...
What really matters is which direction the fan is moving air.

The manufacture recommends that you push cool outside air INTO the case, but I advise against that. I'd push the air out of the case, as with every other cooler fan.