Sign in with
Your question

Ati Radeon 5750

Last response: in Overclocking
March 22, 2012 6:43:11 AM

I just need re-assurance on something.

Okay I made recent threads about this before but however..

I need to know if this power supply

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=17-371-...

Is good enough to run an ATI Radeon 5750.

Because recently I tried a 480W PSU and I've faced the same problem. With the PCI-E connected to the card, my PC wont power on but with the PCI-E disconnected my PC Powers on with the GPU just on the gold connectors.

I just want to know if it's really my GPU that's faulty and not my PSU?

The Antec runs 12V on the 30A rail and it comes with it's own PCI-E cable..

EDIT : Sorry if this is in the wrong section... newbie here :whistle: 

More about : ati radeon 5750

a c 109 U Graphics card
a c 149 K Overclocking
March 22, 2012 6:44:28 AM

kind of weird, that card uses very low power I don't see why it shouldn't run.
March 22, 2012 6:47:59 AM

amuffin said:
kind of weird, that card uses very low power I don't see why it shouldn't run.

yeah that's what I want to know too...

When I connect the PCI-E and attempt to power on, I don't even hear any signs of life.. like any slight hint of the PC wanting to turn on, I only see the light on my power button go on however..
I've faced this same exact issue with my 480W PSU but that one was weaker on the 12V lines.

Also note that I transferred this PSU and GPU to another motherboard(PC) and attempted it.. nothing happened, same exact problem. PCI-E connected . = No signs of life , PCI-E disconnected = System boots . Fans all turn on and it even beeps too just as it does in any regular startups.
Related resources
a c 109 U Graphics card
a c 149 K Overclocking
March 22, 2012 7:10:07 AM

Rma the card!
March 22, 2012 7:14:33 AM

amuffin said:
Rma the card!

So my PSU is good right? :o 
Just want to make sure
a b U Graphics card
a b K Overclocking
March 22, 2012 4:42:37 PM