Sign in with
Your question

WaterCool i5 2500k and 2x GTX570?

Last response: in Overclocking
March 23, 2012 4:47:49 PM

Hello guys,

I have no experience with WC. Is it possible to Watercool my 2500k and 2x GTX570 in SLI with factory made coolers, meaning, is there a "easy way" to do it?
Cheers,

More about : watercool 2500k gtx570

March 23, 2012 5:36:31 PM

Water cooling a CPU is easy: Antec and Corsair make self enclosed water cooling systems with a CPU block, radiator, and fan(s). The radiator mounts to the fan, which mounts to the hole in your case. Sizes of radiators vary, as well as number of fans.

I put a link here: Microcenter.com Water Cooling Kits.

Not so much for video cards, less when you are model specific.
a c 78 K Overclocking
March 23, 2012 5:52:50 PM

not so fast there - if that were how things really went, then all the watercooling manufacturers like swiftech, xspc, ek, watercool and etc etc would've setup shop on the streets by now with the stuff thas coming out from Antec, corsair, Asetek and coolit(although they have merged with corsair)

please read the sticky in my sig, take some time to crunch some numbers and get a feel for your watercooling endeavour i.e: budget.

when you go for antec/corsair on that proc you'll have a facepalm moment when you see how well results are in "real" watercooling solutions/loops with gpu's ion the mix. Netting a LCS for 2 gpus and a proc doesn't look good tdp wise nor pocket wise.

hope this helps! :) 

* thermalpoop make the worst watercooling kits as they have bad construction and they have an aluminum construct. if you're curious - do a google search on galvanic corrosion or read the sticky.
Related resources
a c 324 K Overclocking
March 23, 2012 5:57:51 PM