First Build Help Please

Hi, i would really appreciate some advice as this is my first build, i will list the products i am thinking of buying...

Case - Antec 902 Nine Hundred Two Black ATX Case

Motherboard - ASUS SKT-AM2+ M3N-HT DELUXE MEMPIPE S/V/L 5200MT/s

Memory - Corsair 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2 1066MHz/PC2-8500 XMS2 Memory CL7 2.0V

Power Supply - Corsair HX1000W

Hardrive - WD Caviar Black 640gb

Optical Drive - Sony Optiarc AD-7241S 24x DVD±RW SATA Lightscribe Optical Drive (Black)

Graphics Card - BFG 896Mb nVidia GeForce GTX 275 OCX PCI-Express VGA Card

I am hoping after a few months to run a second one of these graphics cards in sli.

I will be using my 22 inch Benq monitor and will probably buy a copy of windows 7 home edition 64 bit for this setup.

I would really appreciate some advice and opinons on this build, maybe some compatibility information and different ideas instead of the components i've chosen such as the graphics card as i know theres such a wide selection out there. Also if i should look into any additional cooling.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, il look forward to the feedback.
9 answers Last reply
More about first build please
  1. Antec 902 Nine Hundred Two Black ATX Case

Antec TruePower New 750W Blue LED Fan Modular PSU - 80plus Bronze and SLI Certified

ASUS P7P55D PRO iP55 Socket LGA 1156 8 channel audio ATX Motherboard

Samsung HD103SJ Spinpoint F3 1TB Hard Drive SATAII 7200rpm 32MB Cache - OEM

LG GH22NS50 22x SATA DVD±RW Dual Layer & RAM Black Bare Drive - OEM

ATI Radeon 5850 1024MB GDDR5 PCI-Express Graphics Card - Retail

G.Skill Ripjaw 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 PC3-12800C7 1600MHz Dual Channel Kit

Coolermaster Hyper 212 Plus (Socket AM2/AM2+/AM3/775/1156/1366) [RR-B10-212P-GP]
  2. or
    AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition 3.2 GHz Socket AM3 8MB Cache Retail Boxed Processor

Asus M4A79XTD EVO 790X Socket AM3 8 channel audio ATX Motherboar

everything else the same