March 28, 2012 6:06:35 AM

I'm looking for a water cooling solution for this system :

- Intel Core i7 2600k 3.4G 8M R
- Gigabyte Z68A-GD65
- XFX Radeon 6970 2GB DDR5
- Cooler master haf 922
- Aerocool Touch-2000
- Kingwin Stryker 500w (fanless)

The XFX graphic card produces a lot of heat and the fan is VERY NOISY. That's the main reason why i want to switch to water cooling. So the most important thing is : silence, silence, silence !

- Budget : 300-400$ maximum
- Only need CPU and VGA cooling
- Priority on silence
- I don't want an huge system like the Reserator V2 so i want to build a water cooling system with as less fans as possible.

I've read parts of the sticky but i'm really a newbie so i will need help. To start i've read articles about the pumps in the sticky thread.. Good comparison of features, but it doesn't say anything about noise... I noticed some users are complainting that some brand of pumps are noisy, so i would prefer to buy a product known to be quiet...

CPU temp is already low in my case and i'm not overclocking. I'm getting around 50-55degrees while heavy gaming on stock CPU fan.

Also, this computer is on 24/7, even when i sleep, so i need something RELIABLE that will not stop cooling my system while i sleep.

In best scenario i would like a system with only 2 fans : one for water cooling and the other one would be the stock fan on my video card. Not sure if it is possible in my situation...

More about : quietest vga cpu internal water cooling

April 9, 2012 10:07:47 AM

I totally gave up on the passive cooling / fanless idea

After lot of searches and suggestions, here's what i'm about to buy:

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/15402/ex-wat-207/XSPC...

- XSPC RX240 Dual 120mm Rev 2
- XSPC Dual 5.25" Bay Reservoir
- Swiftech MCP655

I would need help to pick a GPU block for my video card (XFX Radeon 6970 2GB DDR5)