Learning to build a new computer

ramony

Distinguished
Nov 14, 2009
Hello everyone,
i'm a novice and trying to build a new computer from stractch. i've done some basic homework and still have some remaining questions i hope someone can help me with. firstly i've choosen the following components:
CPU: intel i5
motherboard:
Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3P MB, Intel P55, DDR3 2000, PCI or
Asus P7P55D-LE Intel P55 S1156pin DDR3 Motherboard with Express Gate or
Asus P7P55D-LE P55 Motherboard Raid DDR3 GLAN LGA1156
ram: Corsair TW3X4G1333C9 4GB (2x XMS3 2GB) PC-10600 (1333MHz) XMP DDR3 RAM, 2x2.
harddisk: Seagate 1TB (1000G) 32M 7200RPM SATA2
video card:
Gigabyte,GV-R467ZL-1GI,Gigabyte ATI HD4670 PCI-E 2.0 1GB 128-bit GDDR3, or
1GB 9600GT
PSU: Thermaltake Wing RS100 Case - Black Mid Tower with 430W PSU

my questions are:
among the three motherboards, which is the best buy?
among the video cards, again i'm not sure which one is better to have. my need is photo editting, movies, limited gaming
about the PSU, is 430W enough? if not can anyone suggest some PSU?
finally i'm not sure which wireless network card is the best buy, which cpu copper sink is the best buy?
sorry for asking such basic questions as i'm just a new starter!
i hope my questions are clear and someone can help. thanks so much.

ramony

Distinguished
Nov 14, 2009
sorry to mention the budget, as i'm new not sure what to specify. i'm in australia, i guess AUD1k to 12k is my budget. i don't need serious gaming, but good for photo editing, multi tasking, like reading many word documents, pdf, at the same time doing statistics. thanks for asking.

szbxa

Distinguished
Oct 23, 2009
1: motherboards. buy neither. go 4 a Asrock P55 pro or extreme is a better choice. or the Gigabyte UDR3. ther are better choices that offer better performance at a lower price.