Sign in with
Your question

Nzxt tempest evo water cooling question

Last response: in Overclocking
April 8, 2012 7:08:14 PM

hey guys i havent been keeping up with much pc stuff lately and recently i decided id like to upgrade my current pc build. im going to be purchasing a 8120 and a 7850 or 7950 plus a new psu and an ssd.

so my question is about water cooling my 8120 when i get it. ive decided that i want a h80, h100 or possibly build my own water cooling loop. i sort of have my mind set on the h100 but im not sure if id be able to mount it in my case?

so does anyone know if its possible to mount the dual 120mm rad on the top 140mm fans in the nzxt tempest evo? im interested in the h100 because its not much more than the h80.

but again can anyone tell me if its possible to mount the h100 rad on the top of the nzxt tempest evo? has anyone here done it? thanks again guys. all help is greatly appreciated
a c 88 K Overclocking
April 9, 2012 5:17:12 AM

I have no real experience with either the H100 or that case but from what I can tell, it should fit fairly easily.
For not much more than the H100 there is the XSPC RASA Watercooling kit - this has the advantage of expandability and future growth
http://www.frozencpu.com/products/11743/ex-wat-159/XSPC...
I'm sure there's a way to mount that in there
Something to consider...
m
l
a c 78 K Overclocking
April 9, 2012 7:41:53 AM

@ budgetballer -
Quote:
can anyone tell me if its possible to mount the h100 rad on the top of the nzxt tempest evo?
yes it is with a little room to spare, add a grain of salt to the word spare :) 

replace the top 120 fans with the ones provided by corsair, and use the long screws to mount the rad to the top. However, it'll be push or pull in only 1 direction.