Antec Nine Hundred Two Speakers included?

aussie123

Distinguished
Nov 2, 2009
Question as thread topic, this may seem a noobish question, but again I am a noob, otherwise I would not be asking it. So does the Antec Nine Hundred Two case come with speakers? If not recommended type for a bugdet build?

Well, computer cases do not come equipped with sound system speakers. Some cases have a small BIOS speaker that plugs into the MB's BIOS speaker header to sound BIOS beeps or code. So, a set of multimedia computer system sound speakers would need to be purchased seperately to provide sound when playing music or movies, etc. The computer itself provides no real sound power or 'watts'. It will be the speaker system you purchase that provides the 'power' or punch or watts of power. I have no real suggestion, I use Bose speakers on my main rig and a reasonablly nice old Boston Acoustic 70w 4.1 set of multimedia speakers on my HTPC. For the average user a multimedia set of 5.1-7.1 100w speakers can be heard by enough neighbors to cause a phone call begging to shut it down. LOL. Of course, my neighbors are used to my 100w Marshall for the past 14 years, so I pay no attention to them. 8)

aussie123

Distinguished
Nov 2, 2009
LOL. Well...thankfully I won't be using the computer at ungodly hours of the morning/night (although there may be a possibility) but I'm thinking about getting some logitech speakers[X-230 2.1?], but I do not wish to get a subwoofer, just a pair of speakers. Again I will probably change the aforementioned speaker to the X-530 5.1, but this comes with a sub, and something like 4 speakers, which to some people seems like a beautiful amount, but for me at the moment I would suffice with 2 speakers, may upgrade in the future.

aussie123

Distinguished
Nov 2, 2009