So.....

Peter73

Distinguished
May 28, 2010
Im all confused, firstly im a new PC builder this is my first attempt with not alot of knowledge and i hope i have come to the right place for some advice.

My question is about what motherboard to get with the setup below which i hope i have done ok with with regards to other parts? My budget was around £1000-£1400.

I will not be adding another graphics card or adding much else to be honest its an online gaming PC and a little simple business use on the side.

Motherboard i looked at that looked simple enough and didnt have anything too fancy i dont need plus cheap (this is in my very unproffesional opnion) is :

Asus P7H55-M Intel H55 (Socket 1156) DDR3 microATX Motherboard [90-MIBBK3-G0EAY00Z] - http://www.overclockers.co.uk/showproduct.php?prodid=MB-411-AS

This is the parts im dying to go and order yet dont know if this motherboard will compliment the basics i want from a cheapish motherboard or would i have to spend more money one, and is it worth it? Benn told i dont really need SLI or Crossfire as im not planning on adding alot of other stuff except maybe at a later date a bigger hardrive. This problem is holding my order up so please help me decide on something.

Is all this even compatable?

Graphics Card: Asus ATI Radeon HD 5850 DirectCU TOP 1024MB GDDR5 PCI-Express Graphics Card [EAH5850 DirectCU TOP/2DIS/1GD5]

Proccesor : Intel Core i7 930 2.80GHz (Bloomfield) (Socket LGA1366) - OEM [AT80601000897AA]

Hardrive : Western Digital VelociRaptor 300GB 10000RPM SATA-II 16MB Cache - OEM (WD3000HLFS) [WD3000HLFS]

Ram : Corsair XMS3 6GB (3x2GB) DDR3 PC3-12800C9 (1600MHz) Tri-Channel (CMX6GX3M3A1600C9)

PSU : Antec TruePower New Modular 650W Power Supply

CPU Cooler : Zalman CNPS9900-LED CPU Cooler (Socket 754/939/940/AM2/775/1366) [CNPS9900-LED]

Drive : LG BH10LS30 10x BluRay-RW / 16 x DVD±RW Drive