NZXT Sentry-2 fan controller

Solution
I have one, it's great except for a few things.

Cons: I'd rather see rpm then % but not sure if it has the right connectors for that (can never remember if its the 3pin or 4pin) and it doesn't let you turn a fan below 40%, it just turns off instead which is abit annoying but for all I know that might be something to do with a minimum voltage the fans need. The cables have the molex adapter inline before the 3pin, which means I can't just cut off the molex's to reduce clutter (could possibly re-wire but I'm no electrician). 5 channels is ok for a standard air cooled case, but if your putting water cooling in then you might find yourself either piggy-backing connections to get all your fans on it (this is in regards to tripple rads with...

benikens

Distinguished
Jun 8, 2011
I have one, it's great except for a few things.

Cons: I'd rather see rpm then % but not sure if it has the right connectors for that (can never remember if its the 3pin or 4pin) and it doesn't let you turn a fan below 40%, it just turns off instead which is abit annoying but for all I know that might be something to do with a minimum voltage the fans need. The cables have the molex adapter inline before the 3pin, which means I can't just cut off the molex's to reduce clutter (could possibly re-wire but I'm no electrician). 5 channels is ok for a standard air cooled case, but if your putting water cooling in then you might find yourself either piggy-backing connections to get all your fans on it (this is in regards to tripple rads with 6 fans push/pull and multi rad loops)

Pros: It only takes up 1 slot and is short enough you could possibly mount it infront of say a radiator or something. It has temperature probs for each fan and can be set to adjust the fans speed based on them. It makes your PC look cool and is usually one of the first things people ask me about my PC at a LAN.